Skip to main content

TETA Awards



TETA Awards

Outstanding CTO Award - Each year TETA presents the District CTO Award. This award recognizes and honors one leader who has demonstrated outstanding achievement and leadership in implementing technology to improve education at the District Level. The winner will be given a trip to CoSN.

 APPLICATION DUE October 15, 2021

TETA Outstanding Teacher Award- Each year TETA presents the Outstanding Teacher award. This award recognizes one teacher who has demonstrated outstanding achievement and instruction in implementing technology to improve education. The winner will receive a trip to TETC.

 APPLICATION DUE October 15th, 2021

Perry Brown ISTE Scholarship - This scholarship to the annual ISTE conference is awarded to at least one TETA member who has not previously won the Perry Brown award. The scholarship includes registration and travel costs. Click here for a copy of the rubric.

 APPLICATION DUE October 15, 2021

Director's Award - has traditionally been given to a person with a broad influence on instructional technology that spans across the entire state. The recipient does not have to be a TETA member but must be someone who has gone above and beyond in supporting and/or implementing technology.

TETA Member of the Year - is awarded to a person from each Chapter that exemplifies the qualities of TETA's mission. The recipient is a recognized leader within their Chapter.

Making it Happen - is an ISTE, internationally recognized awards program for educators in the field of educational technology integration in K–12 schools. The program identifies and rewards educational technology leaders around the world for their commitment and innovation.

Honorary Membership - the TETA Board of Directors may bestow memberships on individuals or organizations.



If you have any questions, please email